Trouser Jazz

Released: Sep 2002
Label: Ninja Tune
Trouser Jazz was Mr Scruff's second album for Ninja Tune, a mix of dancefloor dynamite, some Brazilian influences, and further cheeky tunes about fish with commentary from childrens' TV presenters. Having received world-wide acclaim and spawned hits such as Sweet Smoke, Giffin and Ug, UNCUT magazine said 'An intoxicating mix of funk, blues, soul and hip hop, all blended together with his inimitable invention and mischievous sense of humour'. Marvellous!
  • Here We Go
  • Sweet Smoke
  • Beyond
  • Shrimp
  • Come Alive
  • Shelf Wobbler
  • Giffin
  • Valley Of The Sausages
  • Champion Nibble
  • Come On Grandad
  • Vibrate
  • Ug
  • Ahoy There!